[Music In-View] Yanagi Nagi – Euaru


I though I post about Yanagi Nagi latest single 2 months ago, A single that release to enliven the anime series Yahari ore no seishun rabukome wa machigatteiru. Now Geneon Universal as her current label record, on July 03, 2013 … also for the first time … release the first album of Yanagi Nagi, with title Euaru … her debut album in this industry (and I hope it’s not her last album 😀 )

Including all her previous hits song in every single she had (and released), 5 of it are anime music theme such as Yukitoki (Yahari ore no seishun rabukome wa machigatteiru OP), Ambivalentidea (Jormungand ED), Zoetrope (Amnesia OP), Laterality (Jormungand Perfect Order ED), and Vidro Moyou (Ano Natsu de matteru ED). In total of 14 tracks with one instrumental 本当 (hontou) as the opening

Lets take a look a bit …

01. 本当
02. ユキトキ
03. 青のパレード
04. concent
05. helvetica
06. Ambivalentidea
07. euaru
08. Zoetrope
09. ラテラリティ
10. ストレンジアトラクター」
11. クオリア」
12. トランスルーセント」
13. ビードロ模様
14. 嘘

Just like claris second story (in my previous post) this album also release in 3 form. The first form is the regular with only 14 tracks of her song, no bonus, only an AUDIO CD (with reasonable price … the most cheap form :D). Second form is DVD edition with different cover includes some bonus such as 7 additional cover songs in different AUDIO CD, a PV DVD of 5 of her songs, all of the PV are this album anime theme songs, and a special booklet of photographs, illustration, etc. The third is BD version of the DVD edition, instead of DVD, we got BD in this album while the rest of the bonus from the DVD edition is still there 😀


From left to right: BD Edition, DVD Edition, Regular Edition

oh … about the 7 additional songs that includes as the bonus in limited edition (DVD/BD), it’s basically a song from previous artist that got covered by her (literally it’s a compilation of cover song, perform by Yanagi Nagi), even 2 of it are familiar in my ears ^_^

01. Agape (Melocure)
02. 1/2 (Makoto Kawamoto)
03. 恋愛サーキュレーション (Renai Circulation) (Kana Hanazawa)
04. light prayer (School Food Punishment)
05. アンインストール (Uninstall) (Chiaki Ishikawa)
06. Swallowtail Butterfly ~Ai no Uta~ (あいのうた) (YEN TOWN BAND)
07. カゼノトオリミチ (Kaze no Toori Michi) (Sayuri Horishita)

1/2 gives a nostalgic feeling for me ^_^ well, it really surprised me when I first time hearing this song in this album, an opening theme from the legendary anime series Rurouni Kenshin 😀 and I think, Yanagi-san can perform this song very well with her type of voice, so with the 3rd song Renai Circulation which is an Opening theme of Bakemonogatari anime series (the 4th opening for Nadeko Sengoku route) while Kana Hanazawa’s voice is adorable (and I won’t denied that ^.^), Yanagi’s voice bring the song to a new level of “cute” I think 😀 … some part of the song still had Nagi’s type of voice though (but overall, as cute as the original perform by Kana Hanazawa) … Well, the rest is the song I’m not familiar with


Overall it’s a nice album, though Yanagi’s voice is (somewhat) mellow type, yet not all the track is slow. Some of it had a jazz touch combine with rock music and a little beat … still, I consider this album “throbbing sweet” (imo :D)

I think nyaa still seeding this


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s